Some educationalists say every child should be taught to play musical instruments.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some parents let their child build a connection with musical instruments from a very early age because they believe and follow the advice of some educators. I also share the same belief system with the crowd and provide points to support my belief.

Firstly, every child’s mind is no different from a blank canvas. That’s why they have the ability to adapt and learn better than adults. Musical instruments in general and classical instruments to be specific are considered as a challenging form of art, because they consume a lot of time to practice. By spending time to master a music piece, the kids can develop their resilience and patience. Scientists have proven that by remembering the musical chords, the child’s mind will become sharper and develop their logical thinking. Another benefit of learning an instrument is that it will help boost the kids’ concentration by paying attention to every beat and well as the little details.

Secondly, musical instruments are a joyful way for the youngsters to develop social skills. After spending time learning lessons and techniques, the child can join a band. A band usually consists of members from different age groups. By that the kids will have the opportunity to communicate with strangers and make them more socially active, increase their confidence and improve their public speaking skills. To some extent , music will always remain as a useful stress-free tool for humans despite their age. That is why by preparing a friend for cho kids since they are little, will help them feel less lonely in adult life. Those circumstances will help lower the rate of anxiety, depression and sucide that teenagers and grown ups have suffered.

To conclude, musical instruments have numerous advantages to both the child's mental and physical health. That is the reason why all children should be provided with instrumental instructions.