Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the state.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some residents that they should be officially permitted to retain their earnings without paying any tax to the state where they live. In my opinion, I do not agree with this viewpoint.

That civilians should have a right to keep their own finance might be reasonable. The primary reason is that the money could be allocated for any purposes at their discretion. For example, the monthly income could be used to afford necessities or luxuries. Also, it could be accumulated in order to purchase high valued property, such as a house or land. Another instance is that the personal budget could be used to invest in individual development. A normal office worker can devote half of his earnings per month to health supplements and sports courses. Besides, the money could be utilized for camping trips to widen his horizons.

However, I totally disagree with this standpoint. State taxes are one of the indispensable parts for the provision of society’s services and infrastructure, which is the most important reason. To be more specific, when a system of healthcare in a remote region has become dilapidated, the taxes should be spent to ameliorate it in order to supply patients with more modern facilities. When a road in an urban area is damaged, the taxes should be used to reinstate it for smooth traffic flows. The second reason is that charity activities could be done with the government’s revenue. For example, ethnic minority groups could receive aids (food and clothing) from the nation’s organizations every month. This could enhance their standard of living to a higher extent as well as bring them joy and a secure feeling.

In summary, I firmly believe that all residents should pay tax as their regulatory compliance because of the above analysis.