Some employers believe that job applicants social skills are more important than their academic qualifications Do you agree or disagree with this opinion Give reasons for your answer include any relevant examples from your experience and knowledge Write a

It is widely believed that the importance of social skills outweighs that of academic certificates in job recruitment. From my perspective, this opinion is totally true.

First and foremost, it is via this way that the employers will unable to sort between real talented applicants and deficient ones. This is due to the fact that nowadays the educational curriculum is becoming easier and easier, resulting in such qualifications becoming achievable day by day. Furthermore, even in some cases, those certificates can be faked, which means that the academic qualifications cannot totally prove a person's ability. Meanwhile, the social skills cannot be faked easily as it can only be achieved through realistic experience that does show a worker's real capability.

The second point is that only by testing employees via social abilities can the employers find out true genius in their field. Since not every applicant has a chance to approach educational programme due to their poor condition, it is harder for them to receive any study certificates. Nevertheless, a lot of them do have realistic experiences that enhance their skills essentials to work such as soft skills or communication ability, as the majority of the impoverished has to be exposed to workplace in order to be financially stable while the others are trying to get academic qualification. Thus, unless companies want to lose the most suitable workers for them, they will have to recruit by social skills.

To conclude, in order to recruit the real talented employees, the employers need to base on social skills to judge, not academic qualifications.