There have been many inventions in the human history such as the wheel Some people think the most important thing is the internet To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Throughout the time, humans have witnessed an abundance of useful inventions such as the wheel. Many believe that the Internet plays the most vital role. From my perspective, the Internet should not be considered as the most important invention.

On the one hand, the Internet does negatively influence human’s life. To be more detailed, the Internet can lead to people’s inactive dependance on it, which will hinder them from critical or logical thinking. This means that since nearly any information can be found on the Internet, users are prone to applying the Internet in every work without even considering whether that information is true or not. For instance, if students are assigned to research about a specific topic, they will simply find all information about it via the Internet with just a click of the mouse. By this way will they make no progress throughout their life.

On the other hand, it is the electricity that outweighs the Internet. Firstly, without electricity the Internet will not be usable. This is due to the fact that in order to get access to the Internet, users have to turn on the electricity via electric wires. Secondly, electricity also enables people to work on a lot more activities. For example, it helps enlighten the space so people can continue working. If people want to read books at night, they will have to turn on lights, which electricity can assist them while the Internet cannot.

To conclude, the Internet is not the most crucial initiative due to its drawbacks. Instead, what proves to be more vital to human life is electricity.