Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gym or sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in so doing.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is universally accepted that, health is wealth and only with sound health people can work effectively and give high productivity in any working site. Additionally, some people argue that, it does not play vital role in working effectively. I agree on that, healthier staff work effectively and this essay supports my view point and discuss on both topic.

To begin with, in this modernization era, some employers knows that company productivity is highly effected by the employee health, so as a reward they provide different kind of subsides to their staff to make the employee satisfied and to reduce employee turnover. Thus, provided subsidies impact on work environment of company directly and indirectly. For intense, some staff can have keen interest in sports and some can be fitness freak, due to the imbalance time or financial crises they may be not involve in their interest, but if company provide them these kind of facilities as reward for their performance this may help to build respect and love towards the employer, as well as, this kind of refreshment is more effective than others package.

On other hand, some employer argues that, this type of reward is not necessary, but I completely disagree on this statement. An employee works his whole life in one company in limited salary and facilities, where he cannot live own life and interest due to the lack of time and money. Thus, by doing same kind of work whole day and night, make them monotonous and reduce their creativeness, while, it impact is directly can be shown on company productivity. So, by proving this types of reward as per their interest make them feel like home.

In conclusion, employer must provide different kind of reward and take care of their health of staffs, hence they work by putting their all effort and creativity towards the company