Fossil fuel, such as coal, oil and natural gas, is extensively used in many countries which cause harms to the environment. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, however, is being encouraged in many countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is not denying that, our environment is getting affected day by day with varied causes, while among them was maximum use of coal, oil and natural gas. However, with the time scientists has developed different eco friendly energy, as a alternative sources to fossil fuel, like, wind and solar power. I am completely agreed in this statement as a positive development and this essay will support my point of view.

To begin with, our earth is full of natural oil, gas and minerals, but with the extreme use of this natural energy our environment can be polluted, while, all these natural energy are limited and at one point it can be empty. For intense, Arabian country are rich in oil, likewise, Australian are blessed with huge source of coal , all these country are making natural energy as the main source of strength for income and to develop their country. Hence, in this competition they are exporting these natural sources in maximum level. As a result, Industries are using coal and polluting the environment with different harmful gas like carbon dioxide, oil can polluted the sea and different spices over there. Likewise, gas are polluting air around us, while, on other side, the stock of natural minerals are minimizing.

On other hand, the development of alternative energy are the important to protect the natural minerals and many countries had already started using these to protect the environment. Such as, using electric car, help to save petrol and diesel and save the pollution of air, solar system , wind power are the best invention as alternative to these. But the user of this alternative power are in low ration, each country should contribute some investment and encourage people to use these type of alternative energy to save the environment , as well as, save the stock of natural minerals for future generation.

In conclusion, encouraging people to use the alternative source of energy is the positive development in every aspect and every country must contribute on using alternative sources to save the environment.