Some experts believe that is is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh than the disadvantages?

These days, it is believed preferable for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. There are both advantages and disadvantages for the children. In this essay, I absolutely agree that it gives more advantages rather than disadvantages in some cases.

In the one hand, the main benefit of that matter is they to be easier to learn a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. It is because the burden lesson at primary school still low and they are too easy to catch on the lesson. For example, they learn to know about the stuff in their around. As the result, when they continue their education to higher not start from zero again. It is no doubt advantages of the children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school.

On the other hand, the negative of learn a foreign language at primary school is making the children forget their mother tongue. It is due to mostly the kids’ time at the school rather than in home, special at international primary school that their daily language use English. So, indirectly they are used to with the foreign language and slowly the will forget their first language. As the result, they will lazy to use their mother tongue again. So, there is no doubt disadvantages of the children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school.

To sum up, from right here I stand that I believed the advantages of learning foreign language at primary school rather than at secondary school this outweigh than the disadvantages for the kids. In my opinion, it gives more benefit than detriment to the children such as easier following the lesson when they continue their education to higher education and more confidence to compete in the class.