Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, people exist in an immensely globalized world. To climb up a perspective career ladder, children often have to grasp foreign languages at their early ages. Despite some disadvantages that derive from this state of affairs, I feel that learning a new language at primary school is predominantly advantageous to offsprings. This will be shown by looking at comprehensive skills of pupils and a range of opportunities for them.

For one, although it may be highly tedious at the age of 6 or 10, pupils of primary school are more predisposed to comprehend new language. For example, the last research of Harvard neuroscience school reveals that students between 6 and 11 are more high-brow at memorizing new words and elaborating speaking proficiency. Did they launch learning foreign language at primary school, children can avoid the snags that adults face studying new languages. This clearly shows that catching on foreign language at early ages is highly advantageous.

In addition, while developing foreign language may be time-consuming, offsprings are provided with a broad bunch of odds for them. For instance, they can apply for summer camps or schools abroad that would invigorate pupils’ communicative skills as well enhance their self-sufficiency. By being able to interact fluently in a foreign language from the earlier ages, children can prepare a solid base before their high school. Through this example, studying foreign language at the primary school is highly advantageous.

To conclude, despite potential boredom and time-spending, learning foreign language at the primary school has more favorable points than drawbacks. I thus hope that the trend to comprehend new languages as early as possible will be predominant.