Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Learning a language is a convoluted task. Some experts believe that it is more useful to teach a foreign language for children before attending secondary school. In my opinion, learning a foreign language at primary school is paramount than in higher classes.

Firstly, It is known that, whatever learned in childhood remembered for a longer period, every language is having its own set of syntax and semantics and one should become familiar with the language by practicing it from childhood. Foreign languages play a vital role in one's career and it assists an individual to enhance linguistic skills when people are planning for higher studies. For instance, foreign languages like English assist one to get better scores in foreign language tests like IELTS, PTE and so on if a person is good at language skills.

Secondly, several complex patterns, sentence structures, tenses in different languages can be easily learned from childhood rather than in juvenile age. For example, one of my friends can interact in English efficiently with others because he learned it from primary school and their parents and another friend is not able to communicate because he initiated his education in the local language.

Thirdly, learning other popular languages at the beginning of primary education makes children familiar with the language and eventually, declines blunders they make in the future. For instance, all people are fluent in their

mother language and can deliver efficient information because they are learning from their parents and society. Similarly, by teaching the language from childhood makes the children more efficient. Finally, by having a grip on

other languages can assist people to explore different locations.

In conclusion, though the language is a complex process to learn, it plays a predominant role in human communications. One should learn a foreign language from childhood to make an efficient way of interaction with different people or countries.