Some Experts Believe That It Is Better For Children To Begin Learning A Foreign Language At Primary School Rather Than Secondary School

Nowadays, it is true that some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. In this essay, i completely agree that it gives more positive than negative for same reasons.

In the one hand, the advantage of this issue is to be able to familiarize foreign children from the early hours to be honorary the communication skills. it is because when it is a child, the child is easier to catch or accept the taught. For example, a child named kirana, early in his time he taught several languages by the mother, like english and arabic. As a result, kirana is now growing into a child who is multilingual and can be more easily communicate.

And on one side again, the disadvantage of this issue is children will be more likely to forget the language of their own country because he is too cool with his new language. it is due to he was too interested in the foreign language taught. like an example, children who accustomed to watching the film Ipin Upin directly they will follow the language as they watch. And the result, many children talk to fellow friends or they family with use language Melayu.

I agree with the teaching of foreign language from an early age, but still must be under the supervision of teachers and parents. So that the foam control of the child when he uses his foreign language and when to use his native language. In my opinion in schools must b able to provide foreign language learning with more intense and more focused.