Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

According to academicains, educating a foreign language at earlier ages is more benefitional for childern than at higher degrees. Although this decision has some drawbacks, I do agree with this opinion. In my point of view, learning a new language in begining of eduaction provides a lot of opportunities that help childern to gain better proficiency and enhance their iq.

one of the major benefites of introducing an additional language early on is that students reach on a high level of fluency in it. As the matter of fact, I grew up my speaking skills in three different language from the age of five just sake of having utmost confidency in using them. I doubt that I would be able to do so if l have not learnt them from such an early ages. Another advantage of learning a new language is that it increases the intellectual abilities of childern. To illustrate that, a recent study in Edcation Today stated that multiligual peoples are smarter than monolingual ones. this conclusion has been driven via iq and eq index which means smarter peoples enjoy higher iq and even eq index. it is no surprise then that Albert Einstein spoke five different languages from a young age and he was undoubtedly one of the greatest minds in the world.

A potential disadvantage of educating a foreign in primary school is that childern may confuse their own and foreign language. In some langueges, there are many similar aspects like dialect that rise several problem in learning simultaneously some languages. As a result, they may take longer to achieve the expected fluency in their mother-tongue. However, in my opinion, these problems can be resolved easily if not only parents but teachers as well provide a suitable environment to faciliate learning new languages.

In conclusion, teaching children to be multiligual from an early ages boosts language skills and promotes their intelligence. I do think these advantages can overshadow its disadvantages only if both of teachers and parents enssure that possible problems will not be a burden for the kids.