Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

These days considerable number of languages are near to their extinction. In this regard, some people believe that If the language diversity range becomes narrower, the communication in daily life would be more convenient. Although it seems there are some advantages for extinction lots of languages, I do not think its benefits could outweigh its disastrous consequences.

On the one hand, by limited number of languages, people would be able to understand easily each other in all over the world. It can be imagined if people speak one current language, they would not be worried about that whole or some of their implications would be missed by translating. In addition, they would more feel that entire the world is their homeland. Thus, existing few common languages across the world could be a way to encourage nations to become a united nation. And it helps people follow cosmopolitan approach.

However, this trend has many catastrophic consequences on the body of people's culture and history. culture and history are known as the fundamental points of people's life. it means if these become neglected, characters of these people will be forgotten. More over, People inevitably become familiar with other cultures by learning their relevant languages. To illustrate that a recent report in Education Today weekly magazine stated that a considerable proportion of multilingual students became familiar with culture history of other nations while they were studying a new language. Therefore learning language can be considered an effective incentive for studying other cultures.

To sum up, elimination of languages could improve daily people's communications. But this approach has potential to expose world's history to a critical situation. so I strongly disagree with this idea just because of consequences that have been mentioned.