some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the phenomenon of learning a foreign language has aroused a controversy. Although a vast majority claim that learning soon has a detrimental effect on their mother tongue, others argue such issues are both beneficial and constructive. I am inclined to believe that international language is competent if a number of considerations take into account. I will explore these two prevailing views throughout this essay.

Admittedly, the tremendous benefit offered by educating another language is that it can improve children self-confidence to a large extent. According to a relevant survey, an eminent scientist cites, there is a negative correlation between learning language and interpersonal skill. Thus, it cannot cause complication irrespective of circumstances.

On the other hand, however, not all aspects of learning language are harmful, the irreversible damage to native language should not be ignored. Moreover, enhancing children ability perform a crucial role in their future. To illustrate the point, consider the research carried out by a prestigious university into this matter providing a context in which education can be conceived well. Hence, it can pose a serious threat if we have a preconceived notion on this matter.

to sum up, without any fear of contradiction, we should perceive learning as a discernible trend. To tackle peer pressure, not only do we need a profound insight into all underlying factors, we also require to advocate an innovative approach to solve it.