Some feel that countries should produce most of the food that is eaten in their country and import as little as possible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As old adage goes," Men are distributed not by the things, but by the view which they take of them." The contentious issue at present is about the food produce according to the preference of the populations in the country. The people espouse the notion that majority of food should produce in the country and import should be in miniscule. I opine that the food production is to be multicultural and import is also there.

To begin with, The proponents think that the food manufacture is according to preference because they have habit of the dishes which they are eating from antiquity period and they does not want to try new cuisines. Furthermore, they do not want to try new varieties of food as not have enough money to try foreign countries cuisines. For example, The survey of 2020 elucidates that 35% of denizens only eat their local dishes.

Secondly, I vehemently believe that we have to try other countries food production in order to try new taste and to increase our taste buds skills. Similarly, we also gain the knowledge about the nutrients and process of production so that we have to import food while some countries only use the substance which are beneficial for our body like plants and dairy products. To exemplify, the report of 2019 illustrates that 35% of teenagers ate the protein bars in the India after their workout which are imported from the London.

In conclusion, from an overall perspective without a shadow of a doubt, I am inclined to believe that the food production should not be produce according to choice of consumers and it has to be import from other countries.