Some feel executives in large companies shoud receive high salaries while others think they are paid too much compared to ordinary workers.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Though some believe that high-ranking executing position deserve their exorbitant salaries, others argue that they earn disproportionally compared to normal workers. It seems to me that, outsized compensation is unreasonable in a vacuum but make sense given the capitalism.

Critics often dispute over the ratios defy justification. Up-to-date publications have quoted figures illustrating executive positions, mostly focused on CEOs, who makes hundreds of times what the average person does. This take into account their various remuneration packages and bonuses. It is quite unacceptable to claim this money is deserved. Many CEOs work extra hours and graduated from prestigious institutions, but their tangible impact can be marginal relative to the key driving forces behind product development and the many hard-working employees required for a business to thrive. Even the most ardent supporters of these practices would not claim their output is hundreds of times higher than an ordinary employee.

Notwithstanding, this practice acts in accordance with basics principles of supply and demand. The simple evidence that there is apparently an endless supply of average individuals to staff entry-level positions, but capable executives are fewer. These high-ranking jobs require an extraordinary commitment in terms of hours that most are unwilling to invest, and exceptional character qualities raging from leadership skills to raw intelligence. Since the top positions in an organization are hard to fill and the organization has the finances to pay premium wages, it is logical that executive salaries outdo many workers and their bonuses that appear unjust. Given the fact that, these payments have little relationship with justice and more to do with the economic realities of capitalism.

In conclusion, while their salaries seem outlandish, executives are more difficult to replace and deserve higher pay. This is disagreeable for some, but important, truth for the average individual to accept.