Some feel that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern busy times, people are extremely occupied with their day to day activities that they are least bothered about future planning, as it was in earlier days. Some people believe that investing too much time and energy on organizing the future can only end up in elevated stress levels, as the future is totally unpredictable, but others advocate that a proper outlining of future goals is indispensable to channelizing accurate balance between current and future prospects. Although creating a future outline is a very tedious and time-consuming process because of unprecedented future times but still, beforehand planning can help to design a systematic path for a smooth flow from present to future goals. I am at discord with the given statement and think that for a shining and successful future a timely plan is the need of the hour.

In the 21st century, the young generation is indulged more in a relaxed and stressfree environment. They believe in spending their savings to enjoy and explore the present world. They do not want to pressurize their mind and health with future worries, which are not in their control. For instance, Earlier parents were securing kid's futures by investing a good proportion of their savings on children's studies and property, but today's generation believes more in self-independence. Hence, due to a huge generation gap, a lot of new modern living philosophies have engulfed society.

On the other hand, a small sector of society strongly believes in securing the future through accurate planning. As a proper decided future goal helps in deciding a systematic path to be taken at the current situation. Moreover, it helps in reducing mental stress due to a clear vision of future activities. For example, with a clear future goal, parents can save enough budget for higher education and secure the career of their children along with managing old age comfort. So, it is always a wise step to think in the context of the future to enjoy a successful present time.

To conclude, giving more value to future goals over the present life scenario is a debatable topic among many masses. In my opinion, being clear about future prospects can gobble up many present insecurities.