some people say it is a waste of tiem to plan for the future and that it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that making future plans is a futile exercise, and that focusing on the present moment is more important. Personally, I feel that both perspectives are of equal importance and should be lived simultaneously.

On the one hand, I believe that it is quite important to plan for the future. People need to have goals and dreams to strive towards in order to have a sense of purpose and direction in their lives. And to achieve and fulfil these goals and be successful, it is essential that they make plans. I am certain that any successful businessman, or millionaire, will tell you that one of the key elements in their success was their careful planning for the future. However, the future is always uncertain, so it is also necessary to have a backup plan when things don’t work out as expected.

On the other hand, it is also extremely important to maintain focus on the present. Many people would claim that there are far too many factors that influence our future, and therefore it is out of our control. So, it is necessary that we stay focused on the present moment in order to be able to react and respond appropriately to our current situation and needs. If you are too focused on the future, you may not make very good decisions about your present life. Furthermore, nobody knows when their life will end, so it is also important to live your life to the fullest in each passing moment.

In conclusion, I believe it is important to maintain a balance between planning for the future and staying focused on the present moment. It is necessary to make plans in order to achieve goals, but it is also necessary to be flexible and be able to adapt to the current changing situations and circumstances.