Some human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem while others think effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some human activities have detrimental effects on the Globe and the wildlife. Some individuals suppose that it is too late to tackle this issue while others assert that sensible methods can be effectuated to ameliorate this status. From my perspective, this scenario is so dire, but feasible measures can be conducted to improve this situation.

For a start, some people’s activities cause serious consequences for environment and ecosystem. In term of industrial expansion, more and more natural resources such as water, land, minerals,… have been exploited. Moreover, the amount of energy used to manufacture merchandise has been sharply increasing. A large volume of fossil fuel and water is used to produce electric which accelerates carbon footprint and harms the natural habitat of many aquatic flora and fauna. On the other side, population has measurably increased so cultivation and livestock farming are promoted to adapt daily demand of human. Deforestation to plant food crop and build cattle barns has been alarmed. Furthermore, urbanization has some disadvantages. For instance, metropolitans need more areas to expand so natural habitat of the majority animal species is occupied. Forest area dramatically decreases cause land erosions, floods and droughts.

To solve this current circumstance, some methods should be carried on instantly. City authority needs to encourage 3-R program (Reduce-Recycle-Reuse) in mass production to protect and save natural resources. In addition, renewable energy such as wind, solar energy, tidal,… should be further researched and applied to manufacturer and consuming instead of using excessive fossil fuel to lessen greenhouse gas emissions. In agricultural aspect, government can boost polyculture to substitute uniculture. Another way is population control. When population increase rate is in controlled, deforestation and environment pollution will be inhibited.

In conclusion, it’s never too late for individuals to protect the natural habitat of animal species. Government and businesses should instantly conduct some methods such as using alternative energy, promoting food-saving, encouraging sustainable development,.. and so on in order to tackle this status