Some human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem while others think effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Considerable impacts on the environment made by human activities have been a heated debate. Some individuals are of the opinion that tackling those environmental issues is impossible. However, another school of thought opines that changes can be made to reverse the current situation. Personally, I suppose that only if urgent actions are taken, those aforementioned problems will soon be solved.

Those who advocate the lateness in improving environmental problems may point to the extinction of animals and the exceeding rate of global warming. Chief among these is that human activities, such as hunting and poaching, are the major culprit in the vanishment of a myriad of fauna and flora species. Accordingly, the ultimate adverse consequence is the imbalance in our ecosystem, which creates obstruction in the food chain. However, no feasible approach can be applied to rebirth those species. The second idea is that the substantial increase in industrial production combined with excessive deforestation has contributed to the alarming situation of global warming. And it is a bitter truth that efforts made to decrease the world average temperature once it rises will eventually become fruitless.

Nevertheless, I still argue that fostering awareness among citizens and global cooperation will be effective measures in addressing the issue. Regarding the former, thanks to being fully aware of the detrimental impacts on the environment, a myriad of workshops or propaganda are organized to educate and encourage an environmentally-friendly living style. For example, using canvas bags instead of plastic ones in shopping has become a trend among youngsters nowadays. Another point worth mentioning is that various international law in protecting the environment has been established on the foundation of international agreement. For instance, governments have made attempt to eradicate destructive habits and save the lives of endangered species by raising funds to protect their natural habitats.

In conclusion, although human activities pose great risks to the environment, including the vanishment of species and the warning rate of global warming, I believe that certain methods, namely the raising of individuals’ awareness and the enhancement of cross-border corporations, can be applicable in addressing the problem.