Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

People today spend considerable of their time to media, as to American Research Statistics (min. 7.5h a day respectively). Within the movie, TV series or entertainment shows that attract thousands of people’s attention, the advertisements also service for people beyond just advertising, for relaxation cases as well. As to its broaden opportunity, should Governments let people watch whatever our economy market offers even if there are immoral scenes or inadmissible events? Alternatively, is not it high time to struggle against showing unacceptable advertisements? In this essay, I will open detrimental effects of this to society and give suggestions to address the problem constructively.

The first thing to consider is children. Parents today may limit their children on watching different kinds of cartoon films or movies, but cannot strict on watching advertisements. However, they are very light, amusing and funny at the time, which may have more harm than the use after all. These type of advertisements lead to children putting pressure on their parents to buy the exact thing as advertised or at least, they are easily influenced by the advertisement that is not appropriable. Therefore, advertisings aimed at children should be controlled or even banned.

Next thing to get into consideration is, along with wicked scenes, advertisements get participation on our eating also. There are lots of scenarios on not certificated drinks and uncolorious fast foods. In that case, there should be taken immediate decision on displaying warning on product advertisements that can be inappropriate and risk to our health. In addition, alcoholic scenes or product showings should be displaced.

Nevertheless, alongside of disadvantages of our topic subject, it has a great positive impact on our economic. It is just one of the main point and a crucial part of the modern business. It is useful because thanks to what we have a great choice. Nonetheless, matters like health and children’s right upbringing are by no means inestimable compared to the profit that advertisements bring.

To sum up, advertising is necessary in free market economics and has enough evil if not controlled. It should be regulated and censored for illegal information or products that are harmful.