Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.To what extent do you agree with this view?

In a digital age, all businesses are dominated by advertisements to increase our awareness of a product or a service. While there are lots of creative and informative advertisements which provide many benefits to all of us, there are some ads which are made with wrong strategies as well. Therefore, they become extremely irritating day by day.

To begin with, many advertisements are not adhering to the proper rules of conduct for the industry, and also lacking moral principles. There are cases that some agencies or businesses, blatantly break the law by advertising faulty information which refers to misleading. For instance, as a victim, I saw an advertisement about laser center last year. I was promised for a permanent hair reduction after 6 sessions, unfortunately, it did not realize. These kinds of promotions are based on deception by use of trickery.

In addition, something that also crosses the line is the promotion of a behavior that that is immoral and unethical. Those kinds of ads encourage infidelity, violence, sexism, racism and so on. For example, on 8th of March, Women's day, a famous bookshop called ' Ali and Nino ' published an advertising with a photo of a half-dressed woman with glasses who was holding books in her hand in a class. Obviously, it led to massive complaints about it, so they had to delete and apologize for their sexist advertisement.

In conclusion, I absolutely agree that despite the fact that there are many useful advertisements that we can take advantage of, there are also some of them which contain immoral, unethical and inappropriate messages.