Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees while others have free entry Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or ex

There are both advantages and disadvantages to charging for admissions to museums. In my opinion, the benefits of admission fees in museums outweigh the downside for reasons stated below.

On one hand, charging a specific amount for access to museums will bring in some funds to maintain the museum. In museums, there are certain expenses like the salary of the employees sustaining the museum, the cost for maintaining and cleaning the artifacts and keeping the museum under a certain condition (air-conditioned) to keep the artifacts from getting damaged. A museum may not always have access to enough funds required to maintain the museum. So, to keep up with the costs of maintaining a museum, charging fees to admit people will be beneficial to the museum.

On the other hand, free of cost admission will bring in more visitors than charging a specific fee. The museums charging fees might be less popular among people. Nevertheless, the people who are fascinated by arts and history, will always visit museums, with or without fees. Because, they understand that their fee is going behind the maintenance of these arts. Since, an enthusiast who appreciates art and culture will always want to keep up with the newest additions of museums. So, they will happily agree visit museums even if they are charging admission fees.

To conclude, although charging admission fees might bring in less visitors than usual, but the advantages of using the admission fees to maintain the artifacts of the museum override the drawbacks of less visitors.