Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many companies are having their own dresscode for their workers. However, the others consider that performance of work is the most important. In my opinion, I think that dresscode brings many advantages but the quality of working plays an important roles too.

On the one hand, some companies really pay attention to style of dress in a workplaces. The main reason is they have to face – to – face with their customers directly and regularly. Therefore, smart dresses can attract consumer’s attention and it may led to the profit of the company. For example, each airlines in the worlds have their own uniform to make customers recognize them in the airport. Many passenger become a loyal members of that airlines because they really like airline’s uniform beside their services. Futhermore, wearing designer clothes can make employees equally. For some staffs who are the freshman or who have some financial problems, uniform can help us save their valuable money. Also, employees may save plenty of time in the morning which mean that they don’t have to stay longer considering how to dress today.

On the other hand, with the development of freelance, various company put staff’s performance of work above the good-looking. At that organissations, staffs don’t have to work directly with customers so they can choose any kind of clothes they wanted as long as it is suitable for their work. Beside, wearing casual clothes might inspire their work process. In addition, people are not judge rely on their costume when they work in the evironment which is quaility of work is matter more than others.

To conclude, depanding on the workplaces, employees problaly have full right to choose which is the most suitable for personal preference.