Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

"Look at her dress! How can she dresses like that when going to work?", asked the women. "She should dress formally", the other lady replied. During our contemporary society, the ways of dressing are now becoming a standard to judge others' professionalism. However, this matter turns out to be a controversial topic when some companies strongly believe that their working skill is more valuable than their looking meanwhile the other affirms that dressing in a suitable way is a must-have step when going to work. While there is some supremacy to values working quality higher than appearance, this writer still shares identical sentiments with the state that workers should dress in an appropriate way when working.

Addressing the preliminary query, it can be gainsaid that dressing smartly brings up many undeniable dominances for workers. First of all, many companies believe that with a formal and professional dressing style, customers will have a good first impression with their company. For instance, in many places such as shopping malls, markets, shops where employees have to interact directly with the customers, a polite way of dressing may lead to the growth of buyer’s satisfaction. Nevertheless, for people working in public places such as hospital and police office, an unify uniform can also be a smart way to make other people recognize their office.

Reckoning the second matter, there are many companies affirms that the quality of their employee’s performance is more important than how they dress. Most of these places don’t need to interact directly with their customer so they can choose whether to wear in formal way. To be more specific, designers are not required to work directly with the customer on account of the fact that their responsibility is to focus on how to design a product that will satisfy the buyer. Due to the aforementioned state, designers tend to decide to wear in an informal way which can make them more comfortable and easier to increase their creativeness.

All things considered; it is undeniable that both views have reasonable supremacy. However, I believe that wisely wearing can be a beneficial way to develop their company’s profession.