Some parents send their childreen to preschool when they are 3 or 4 years old. Other parents wait until their children are old enough for primary school before they send them to school

Many children are sent to school at the age of 3 or 4 while other parents wait until they are old enough for primary school. Primary school at an early age can aid children’s social skills and provide parents a safe place when they are busy at work but there are some demerits which will be deeply assessed in this essay.

One evident benefit to sending children to preschool at a young age is that they will have a chance to develop functional social skills. At preschool, they have to deal with tiny issues in a friendlier environment than primary school. In other words, they will start learning how to get on well with other children. Moreover, preschool is such a safe place for young kids when their parents are too occupied with their daily tasks because there are numerous trained teachers who understand their needs.

On the other hand, there are obvious drawbacks of preschools at an early age. First of all, children are taken away from their parents too early. To illustrate, some kids are not really ready for schools, they do extremely need their parents’ care; therefore, separating these children with their parents might have a negative influence on their growth in the future. Secondly, these kids are very vulnerable at the age of 3 or 4. For instance, children can experience bullying in preschool; accordingly to, they can suffer from physical and mental damage at such a sensitive age.

Preschool can be advantageous for children to develop their social skills and it is a safe place for kids whose parents are too busy but they should take every individual situation into consideration before sending them to preschool at the young age.