Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion.

Over the past three decades , there has been a surge in the global population who has committed various kinds of violent crimes . Although , some people in the justice and judiciary department propose death penalty , In my opinion , it is important to evaluate the degree of crime that has been done , before making any impertinent decisions.

A considerable number of countries across the globe , has very stringent laws regarding violent crimes . Majority of these nations , indeed follow religious and conventional laws to suppress such inhuman activities . As a matter of fact , a study report published by the United Nations has confirmed that capital punishment as a solution, has had a tremendous positive impact in a society. Passing such strict rules would make people aware of the consequences of their actions that prompts them to sway from wrongdoings . Also, the global challenge of terrorism , would well be under control . A relevant example would be countries like China and Saudi Arabia , which are know to have such rules, eventually where act of terror is minimal.

However , does that mean intending such a verdict without much investigation is an efficient remedy ? It is important to investigate the act of violent crime that helps in gathering accurate and reasonable facts which aids in determining the nature , degree and the real motivation of people involved in committing crimes. Apart from this notion , since we tend to move away from moral obligations in some point of our life , it is important to rectify our mistakes and to be aware of the impact it could have on our family and the society . In such cases , wrongdoers stand a chance of living their life again if they are sent to rehabilitation centers .

In conclusion , even though death penalty is a certain way to reduce large amount of crimes , in my opinion I would suggest to evaluate the crime as stated above and to restore the sense of humanity to people , who involve in crimes by altering their negative notions , that makes them to live their life guilt free.