Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Ohers say that this punishment is unacceptable in contemporary world. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The question regarding the human rights and freedoms has always been high on political agenda.

Many people support capital punishment for murder and molestation while other individuals think that execution is impossible to employ in modern world. Although saving in paying taxes for the maintenance of prisoners could be huge, I think that human being are prone to the error judgment and this can be total to innocent people

On the one hand, citizens are not content that they takes are allocated to assist criminals who are in prison.

This is because, this funds could be spent on the improvement of education and healthcare.

Therefore, death penalty a great instrument to save people’s money.

For example, Russian Economic Research Institute wrote in an article that 450$ spent on one jailed on mostly content.

In other words, this is a serious waste of government that could be redirected to the correct needs.

On the other hand, human make mistakes. This is because serious decisions of their destiny won’t stop other criminals.

Therefore, if the court passes the death sentence, it will bring relief to relatives and friends of the victim but no more.

For example, when serial killer Chikatilo was caught and shot in Soviet Union, the crime rate has increased in 1,5 times. In other words, if capital penalty passed, it won’t change the situation about crime in our country for the better.

Even though the economy of maintenance taxes would be great, I think saving human lives is more important.