Some people are not sure if exams are really the best way to test a student’s abilities. Other people think that there are too many exams and this is stressful for many students. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Some people think they are not sure whether exams are the best way to check student’s intelligence. Another argument shows that there are too many tests and this puts students under pressure. I will discuss both issues and give my opinion.

On the one hand, in the current day, many students stress because of the huge number of tests. To put it clearly, today there are so many subjects in school, for instance in Viet Nam, the student in 9 grades have to learn at least 9 subjects. Many student always swamp with assignment, reviewing the lesson for test to get good marks. Therefore, they do not have enough time for family, entertainment and this lead to the stress in students.

On the other hand, I agree that exam is not the cleverest way to test the student’s abilities. For example, students who have relaxed minds usually do the test better than students who have a bad day with tired and pressure even though both they have the same capacity. Another reason is that exams are not actually test the important skill such as dealing with people or thinking creative. Exams just test the student’s knowledge related to subjects or what they have already learned.

I think that exams are necessary because they at least can show what students knows. Although they are not always reliable ways to test students, they are the only system we have and I do think of no alternative system would work better.

In conclusion, exams are not efficient way to check student’s capacity and too many exams can cause pressures for students. However, they still play important role to estimate what student learn about subjects.