Some people argue higher taxes should be collected from industries causing higher industrial pollution, whereas others argue that there are better ways to deal with it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that a growing number of industrial companies nowadays. Many people think that government should impose a high level of taxes on companies causing pollutants, while others claim that the other effective measures. In this essay. I would like to take these views under consideration and provide my personal opinion.

On the one hand, there are certain benefits of getting more taxes from polluting industries. The first is that tax revenues can be allocated to other fields such as education, environment, health care and so on. For example, in currently, people are facing many incurable diseases such as Corona Virus. Thousands of people die of this epidemic. Therefore, the sate can fund for vaccination Covid 19 and equip with modern medical infrastructure to meet the need of people. In addition, by paying more taxes, many facilities become responsible for protecting environment. In particular, many facilities are discharging toxic chemical waste into rivers, is causing global warming. This lead to a rise in sea levels. Thanks to paying more taxes , a huge amount of contaminants will be cut down.

On the other hand, it is believed that there are some the other effective measures. First of all, national and local authorities should require all business to comply with emission standards. For instance, if any facilities break a rule, government should impose heavy fines on it. However, government should also provide favourable conditions for the operations of companies conforming to the requirements. A second measure would be encourage factories invest in environment-friendly technologies such as water treatment system or using biodegradable plastic. From this solution, reducing the waste and garbage they release.

In conclusion, although there are certain benefits when adopting some other measures on polluting industries . In my opinion, I still put more weight on collecting more taxes not only deter companies from polluting but also contribute to develop other sectors through taxes revenues.