Companies use different ways to increase sales. What different ways do companies use to increase sales? What is the most effective?

In present era, companies opt for using different ways to increase revenue. In this essay, I will mention about some kind of these methods and share my perspective about the most effective way to enhance sales.

Apparently, there are several strategies which are used by companies to improve their income. First off all, product advertisement is a suitable way to boost their profits. Some companies will spend a huge amount of money to advertise their new products in product release stage. These advertisements will attract customers by the outlook such as color, shape and even function of products which make shoppers pay more attention to products and have the ambition to purchase them owing to curiosity. Hence, companies will approach different types of customers and also kick sales for new products. Apart from that, another strategy is giving some discount and gift when buying their products. For instance, during last season or last year, lots of stores will hang some posters like “sale up to 70%“ or “biggest discount of the year” to stimulate the curiosity of customers. As curiosity, customers are tempted to purchase even when they do not really need this merchandise.

Nevertheless, from my perspective, I reckon that one of the most effective strategy to promote sales is manufacturing the product with a personal branch of the company. For example, the reason why all goods of some big branch such as LV, Channel, Gucci…are always sought for everywhere is their personal characteristic like logo, style, or unique design features which will become the trend and attract clients more. Furthermore, identifying specific customers also becomes an effective strategy to increase sales. Because this type of buyer will never change account for their particular requirements, it can guarantee a company's income and also boost their profits.

In a nutshell, it is irrefutable that there are several strategies to stimulate a company's income, I still believe that creating personal branch and identifying specific customer types are the most effective methods.