Some people say that young people can learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. Others say that young people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether playing games has positive or negative impacts on the young generation remains a controversial topic. While some people argue that children can gain some knowledge and useful skills by playing virtual games, I personally believe that players will lose their precious time. This writing will analyze both sides of the issue.

On the one hand, there are two considerable benefits of playing electronic games. Firstly, only by spending time on video games can the youth enhance their problem- solving ability. Due to the fact that some educational games involve certain rules which requires players to think carefully before making any decisions. Secondly, many computer games, especially educational games provide great opportunities to strengthen their coordination as well as concentration .For instance, in the games, players often have to move the character around to avoid enemies and obstacles.

On the other hand, I believe that the drawbacks of playing games are even more significant. First of all, various games are designed in an extremely attractive way which makes players much easier to addicted to them. In addition, the adolescents will neglect studying at school which eventually leads to disappointing exam outcomes. On top of that, there are direct connections between addicted game and declining health. For example, in a recent study, the Vietnamese government found that 70% of many diseases such as obesity and cancer arise from an excess of playing games.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against playing video games, but it seems to me that parents should spend more time with their children to guide them outdoor activities instead of computer games.