Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that fossil fuel plays a significant role in the growth of nations. However, I totally agree with the viewpoint that we should exploit green energy as a long-term solution to protect the environment.

To begin with, using renewable energy offers sustainable development for many counties. Due to the fact, the shortage of fossil fuel is not the only issue of the individual country but also the problem of the whole world. Only by harnessing the renewable energies such as wind, hydro and solar power can governments deal with this issue successfully. For instance, various countries generate electricity production from wind, hydro and solar power can governments deal with this dilemma effectively. For example, various countries generate electricity production from wind, especially the Netherlands is one of the world’s largest offshore wind farms with 150 turbines land. The problem seems to be that it takes money to develop new technologies, it is worth it in long run.

Dependence on mineral fuels has serious impacts on the environment. First of all, it discharges emission of carbon dioxide and many other harmful gases into the atmosphere which blames for climate change and global warming. Moreover, those issues eventually lead to many natural disasters like acid rain, droughts, and floods. In contrast, using solar power is environment- friendly substitutes in order to fight climate change. All in all, it is apparent that mineral fuels not only contribute to pollution environment but also increase the number of storms.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that we should prioritize use renewable energy to decline direct effects on the earth.