some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

The importance of giving freedom to children of their choices, which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others are reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion the Former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the positive and negative impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

Analysing the statement and explaining further, It is important for a child to learn how to make decisions regarding his lifestyle or future career as decision making is an important skill for success in life. When he is allowed to make his own choices he will learn to take the responsibility for his actions. This is another skill required for success. Needless to say, a child who takes small decisions right from his childhood can deal with the conflicts and challenges in life more efficiently.

Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact is that, when children have total freedom to make their own choices, they may fail to consider the feelings of others. For example, a child may insist that he should be able to watch cartoon whenever he wants to. He may not consider what other members of the family want to watch on TV. If his parents allow him to have his way all the way, he will definitely grow into a selfish person who does not care for others. It is, therefore, important for parents to set the limits of the freedom their children can have.Apart from the reasons Mentioned above it can be clearly stated why some people are against of this trend.

To recapitulate, according to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of this given trends are indeed too great to ignore. Their are several drawbacks it has that can be easily overweight by some appropriate solutions.