Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choice on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

A common held view is that children should be restricted about making decisions because it will results in developing anti-sociable behavior and when they become adult, they would insist on their tendency without caring about others. Despite the fact that there are some sympathy about this idea, I am completely disagree with this theory for couple of reasons which I will discuss through following paragraphs.

First of all, it is noteworthy that making decision is one of the most important skills that children should learn during childhood years to be able to earn enough congestion on life matters and recognize the difference between good and bad. By this I mean, when children are able to choose what they want, for example their favorite food or color, they would learn how to be independent-minded. Definitely, it is extremely essential to teach them how to think and make their mind map before making decision. In fact, parents play a key role in this process and they are the first and the main responsible who should train them the logical thinking skills. When children provide with enough information about the benefits and drawbacks of each choice, they will learn how to make decision and after a while, they would apply this method when facing complicated problems.

On the other hand, in order to avoid ant-sociable behavior, there should be some educational programs and lifestyle training which encourage children to group life and promote their attitude toward life and help them to broad their outlook of society as a member.

Another reason why I tend to disagree with this idea, is about parent’s impact on the children. When parent used to interfere into the primary decisions of infants, they never get enough self-confidence. In other words, they used to be dictated and never consider any rights for themselves, which brings lots of psychological concerns.

Taking everything into consideration, it seems to me that parent should teach their children how to make intelligent decisions by allowing them to choose their tendency in routine and daily matters.