Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choice on everyday matters (such as food, cloths and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believes that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

How much freedom children should be given on everyday matters is controversial. people who are against allowing boundless liberty to children believe allowing too much freedom would create selfish individuals in our society while others think it is necessary to nurture creativity and to create self-reliant individuals. I personally believe that parents should neither give absolute immunity to their children nor they should restrain them in every matter - there must be a balance.

On the one hand, permitting children to do whatever they want and letting them chose everything they like on a daily basis would convince youngsters that they can do whatever they like. this is detrimental to the growth of children and those children would become selfish and self-centered when they grow up. Scientific research reveals that someone’s childhood experience has a permanent effect on his personality and thinking pattern. this is why parents should make important decisions for their offspring and deter them from doing things that are harmful to their psychological and physical growth.

On the other hand, psychologists express that if parents do not allow their children to pick certain things on their own and restrict them on everything, the children would become fragile-minded and lack confidence. if children cannot choose things they like and do not have any freedom of choice, would end up being less creative than those who were given freedom to make their own decisions.

To conclude, our society needs more creative and selfless people and that is why we should allow a certain freedom to our child but there should be a boundary of this liberty.