Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is imp

Decision making is one of the the key points in our society, that could start in younger ages. Although some may argue that children can make their own decisions and build a strong personality, others underline that parents also have an important role in this matter. In my opinion, children should be guided by older people to prevent building up a selfish adult personality and to learn to respect others, as well as themselves.

On one hand, freedom of choice is important to stimulate creativity and social development. While promoting self-growth by the means of giving the initiative as early as possible in life, can stimulate some attributes reflected later, as a creative personality and successful businessman or artist. Moreover, when kids choose their own ways, they usually become more social and stimulate more their human interaction, between their family and peers. But not all are advantages and some matters can lead to dramatic consequences in the future, if some poorly choices are made in this crucial development period.

Therefore, on the other hand, the importance of guidance and tutoring can be lifesaving or simply as an orientation for the right path in life, with the help of more experienced people, learning to respect the world that surround them. Given the fact that children are still learning, they lack important basic knowledge, as the right choices of healthy food or protective clothing take can lead to future illnesses or have impact on their physical or psychological well-being. Furthermore, the share and discussed opinions can be beneficial, to build up a balanced character and to better adapt a child to the challenges of society.

To sum up, learning is a process that walk with us all our lives but should start in younger ages with appropriate support from more knowledgeable people. Nevertheless, I would also recommend that children should be listen to, so it can be explained the difference between right and wrong and each action have its own consequences.