Some people believe that boys and girls should be educated in the same schools. Others, however, think that girls achieve better results when educated in single-sex school. Discuss both of these views.

No one can deny that the education of our children should be one of our top priorities. However, there is often a question whether separate classes or mixed classes are better for our boys and girls. Below I will try to answer this question.

Placing your child in a separate school, where there are only children with the same gender, has, undoubtedly, some advantages. Our child would be more focused on learning than on the opposite sex, which is particularly important in that age. Moreover, the possibility of violent behaviours, connected with sex, is also less. Therefore it is better for the teachers to control such a class, as they know what they can expect.

On the other hand, youngsters will lose an opportunity to create relationships with boys or girls and it may affect their lives in the future. Although mixed schools have some disadvantages and they are sometimes perceived as a source of aggression among the youth, I think that they prepare children better for a life in a modern society which, nowadays, is full of mixed environments. Our boy can have a boss who is a girl, for instance, thus he will be better prepared having a possibility to interact with another gender before.

In conclusion, I have more trust in mixed schools as, in my opinion, they learn children how to behave in the modern society which will help them in their mature lives. In the end, every parent wants the best for their children so I hope that they will choose the best option.