Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In modern days, phones has became part of our life and students nowadays are pretty much relied on them for both educational and formal purpose. That is why there has been debate about banning or allowing phones while children are attending school and in this case, I have my support on the side where children should be authorized to use their phones.

Phone banning has been the center of many discussions in recently years. Since phones have some huge effects on educational process of children, especially some negative effects such as: children usually play phones during studying time and don't concentrate on instructor's words, or children eventually turn on their phone's sound effect which cause some disturbance to the other students,... ; many teachers and parents have demanded some rules which restrict or forbid phones. It is also noticeable that in some cases, phones have became a major problem to some noble students since they harmed and make students' line went lower and lower.

On the other hand, when we looking into the bright side of phones using, we can probably see that the advantages are much larger than the disadvantages. In educational purpose, phones are proper tools for students to look up information and knowledge without spending much time and working. Instead of going to the library and trying to spend hours finding things in books, phones with Internet provides student with wide range of information and utilities to receive data in a very efficient way. For example, students are given tasks which tell them to find out about population of a countries, make statistic about the data and visually show them to the class, in this case, a phone can fulfill all of those tasks without drawbacks. As we can see, phones also can be used for teaching with visual and sound effects using Powerpoint or some based programs and this has been a trend in many years. And that's why I am totally agree with allowing phones in school day due to their huge advantages in educational purpose.

Although discussions to decide a ban of phones will be conducted or using phones will be allowed are still on progress, I am gonna have my opinion permitting phones using in class due to their huge benefits in education.