Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that permissing children to use their phones at school is a good idea. While this could be true to a certain extent, some people believe that student bringing smart devices and using them in classes should be inhibited. Personally, it depends on the using purposes of children to determine which view is true.

Children now consider phones as must-have item whenever they depart their houses, especially when they go to school. Phones are necessary for them to keep in touch with their parents, searching for information or simply noting important points of a lesson. Since phones are excellent storage tools, student can save a lot of time by use them to record lectures. To sum up, if it is for rational purposes, I believe children should be encourange to have their phones during school time.

However, the drawback of this outweights the benefit it brings. Having phones means children can be distracted by them, especially in "boring" lessons like history, math and so on. For example, many teachers recorded that in most history classes of a high school, their students usually sleep or playing games, chatting by their phones. This leading to a practical solution, which is taking away the student phones by ban them from bringing phones to school or maybe collect their phones during class time and return them when school is over.

In brief, children should be allowed to use their phone at school with sensible purposes and provided that not to neglect their studies.