Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative.

Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

Nobody can deny the importance of parental influence in the lives of children, and some people believe they should spend all of their time with their families, while others believe it is unnecessary. I believe that children should not spend all of their time with their families, but rather should have a healthy balance of time spent with their peers and parents.

Admittedly, there are some obvious benefits of spending much time with parents as it helps the children to learn about their family culture and discipline. They will not come under the influence of outsiders, and will also not learn bad habits from them. Parents who can set a good example and establish ground rules for their children's behavior can help them develop suitable codes of conduct, avoiding problems such as bullying, truancy, and criminality later in life. Furthermore, being with the household should reduce the risk of children falling victim to crimes such as abduction, or succumbing to bad peer pressure.

On the other hand, kids should be given the opportunity to spend time apart from their parents because some abilities and traits, such as teamwork, empathy, and bargaining, are learned from peers. A child's creativity and imagination will be enhanced if he is given the opportunity to participate in an activity with peers. Experiments have shown that youngsters who connect with friends have far better confidence than their counterparts who play alone or solely with their relatives. Furthermore, some children will become worried if they do not have time to go out and talk to their friends.

To summarize, children should still spend time with their families to acquire habits and life skills, but spending all the time should not. Exposure to the outside world has a favorable influence on them as well.