Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, whether further education should be distributed to only bright students is a topic of debate. While this may have some benefits, I am of the opinion that the chances to attend universities and colleges should provide places for all students.

On the one hand, the idea of giving university education to only bright students may be reasonable to some extent. It is because these students are able to acquire advanced and specialized knowledge quickly and effectively, thus putting it into practical situations more properly. This creates a better-qualified and skillful intellectual workforce for the country such as teachers, managers or architects.

On the other hand, I believe that all students should be entitled to receiving further education. Firstly, this provides students with equal opportunities to gain access to specialised knowledge and social skills which helps improve their performance in the future jobs. Obtaining a degree when graduating from university also means possible better job opportunities and higher earning levels. Moreover, university training may also contribute to the economic growth of a country. It is due to the fact that graduates generally get higher revenue than those without university degrees, which entails an increase in tax revenues of a nation. It is evident that a country with more educated citizens will make greater development.

To conclude, while it may be feasible that only good students should be accepted to receive further education, I still believe that the gate to university or college should be opened to all students regardless of their ability due to its benefits for students themselves and the country in general. To decide whether to get into it or not, should be the right of these students.