In some countries around the world, men and women are having babies late in life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Despite the growth in technology, education and other sectors, some nations around the world recorded a gradual decrease in the number of marriages and having the first child between 20-30 aged. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the reasons behind having babies late in life, and how the negatives outweigh the positives.

To begin with, nowadays males and females are facing many obstacles, life has become increasingly difficult. In the past life was simple. For example, if you graduate from university, you will find a job easily, build a house or rent it thus, you can run a family, and feed your baby. Moreover, the products from supermarkets and pharmacies were cheap and easy to get. Meanwhile, requirements of life have changed. People such as doctors, engineers and mechanics cannot find an appropriate job easier than past, even if they are smart and capable, because the proportion of individuals rose dramatically. In addition, the cost of the goods is expensive. A study comparing the price of the products in the past and present showed that markets witnessed a double increase. As a result, women and men were abandoned to give birth to children.

On the other hand, I think giving birth to a infant late will cause many problems. First, if the person gets married late, he will not have enough time to live with his/her children. For instance, my aunt got pregnant when she was 40, while her daughter is now complete 5 years old, she is 45 years old. And she is very sad and nervous because she cannot treat her daughter as a toddler and cannot play with him. It is called ( different age problem) Second, being pregnant at late age will lead to medical problems. The mother will not be able to take care of their children as 20 years pregnant.

To summarise, the disadvantages of getting married late are obvious, so governments should be aware of its effects. They can establish foundations or charities that will assist people who could not have enough money.