Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them.

• In what ways are computers a hindrance?

• What is your opinion?

In modern world, technology is a vital part of life and living be deprived of technological gadgets seems impossible. But, absolutely, computers like other life's aspects have the pros and cons. I believe that computers are more beneficial in a recent century. In this essay I will support my opinion with reasons and examples.

First of all, from a social standpoint, software not only have facilitated to social communications, but also highly have boosted of international and intercontinental communications. Since, immigrating to overseas has increased, in search of better employment possibilities. Most people face uninviting prospect of their emotional attachments and suffer from homesick. While, being familiar with software such as Skype, WhatsApp provide pleasure atmosphere by visiting their relatives virtually.

Secondly, computer and the Internet have been able to reduce traffic in capital cities. As a result of commuters, people get in traffic conjunction and air pollution is raised by exhaust fumes. However, most of the commuters who live in the suburbs do not be compelled to go to work every day. These employees' tasks are done at home by computer so as to decreasing such problems.

On the other hand, there is an approach that computers are a more hindrance than a helpful technology. The security wise, it is more likely to ones’ personal and financial details are abused by the internet thieves. Besides, overusing of computer games can have adverse effects on children educational improvement and cause a lot of emotional and psychological problems, in the long run.

Consequently, although, abusing of computer is more likely to pose a threat of one's security and health, but computer play a vital role in modern word. Personally, I believe that the plus side out weight on the flip side.