Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. In what ways are computers a hindrance?

The widespread use of technology has benefited humanity in multifarious ways and computers have become the mainstay. Some people appreciate the efficient use of computers while others disregard them as a tool that causes trouble for people. The benefits of computers are plenty but this essay argues that they cause health problems and addictions.

In today's time, many people are seen sitting in front of their desktops or laptops for a prolonged duration. Office workers are the most affected as they are inundated by assignments and paper works that they are forced to sit extra long hours in the pursuit of finishing the task. Such people without any physical activity are doomed to be subjected to severe health ailments like joint pains, diabetes and the like. This is one of the ways where computers create health issues.

Children these days tend to surf the net a lot most of the time. If left unchecked, they may go through the various questionable websites that can deviate them from their studies. For example, if children are given the freedom to use the laptop according to his freedom, there are high chances for them to bump into contents that are very vile and this, in turn, can make them addicts resulting in the poor performance in academics. Hence, computers sway children from their academic purpose.

In conclusion, computers are very helpful for humankind but they have negative impacts on people. These gadgets are detrimental to health and also makes children computer addicts. Therefore, people must make suitable screentime and not fall prey to their clutches.