Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting a culture. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In recent years there is no doubt that tourism has become one of the fastest growing insdustry over the world. Along with the growth of tourism industry, there are disparate points of view among the impact of the touristry on culture. In this essay, I will go through both negative and positive sides and put forward my observation.

In one hand, it is indisputably that the benefit of tourism industry on a country’s culture. By making heritages which represent a country’s custom become accessible to vistors, there will be people from all over the world will soon flock there. Threrefrom, the image and reputation of the destination will be more widely known though the narrative and picture provided by travellers who have gone before, and soon enough, the destination will gain more international fame.

Moreover, a country’s culture will draw international visitors who are always intrigued by exotic history and culture and eager to spend money during their stay, granting and promoting access to valuable heritage, ancient traditions and customs. Local residents will therefore promote tourism, which, in turn, will attract more foreigners to visit their places and generate a big source of income for the country. It was then possible to spend this amount of money on maintaining and strengthening the old traditional traditions and heritage.

On the other hand, along with the benefit gained from the tourism, there has been some reports claimed the are some acient buildings or artifacts was affected by the tourist have been deteriorated due to mismanagement or abuse of heritages for tourism objectives. For instances, many tourist attractions in Vietnam have been reported that after the sightseeing, there were a massive of rubbish left behind by the toursists as the local authority fails to protect them from visitors with their scant regards for environment and local customs.

In addition, culture can be a colossal opportunity for a country’s fame, image, financial and so forth as long as the country can balance make good use of the country's potentials and come up with effective support and preservation policies for those sites.