Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that in the near future progress in artificial intelligence will have positive impacts on our lives. But some are worried that we are not ready for a world where computers outsmart humans. This essay will discuss both views and feature writer’s opinion.

It is obvious that artificial intelligence offers some great benefits to human. Artificial intelligence can assist human in tasks require high level of accuracy and calculation. They can take care of people’s houses; they can do all the housework for the owner, adjust the room temperature on owner’s liking, or make a perfect cup of coffee for them every morning. Since A.I. have good memory, they are suitable for managing workplaces, they can make proper daily schedule and give workers their task as well as keep track of everyone’s work. Artificial intelligence can also be great caretakers for children as well as the elderlies. From my perspective, artificial intelligence will be able to improve human quality of life as well as take care of problems that human incapable of solving.

But in spite of all benefits that they may bring, having too smart A.I. can lead to many other problems. Too clever A.I. can become self-aware, which leads to A.I.’s revolutions similar to those ones seen on sci-fi movies. A.I. can take jobs away from human due to its ability and low possibility of making mistakes.

In conclusion, A.I. is a technology that human should invest into because all of its benefits but there are some drawbacks that could make programmers think twice before adding another line of code.