Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

It is believed that AI-powered robots will occupy all the existing jobs. However, in my opinion, even though some jobs are already done by robots, the artificially intelligent machines will not be able to do certain jobs which require special skills and these machines are very expensive.

Some jobs need human involvement although robots are used in many fields. It is difficult to employ robots in certain job sectors like medicine, engineering, education and social service since they lack understanding human feelings, their needs. For instance, there are different intellectually able students in a class who need different ways of explaining the subject. Obviously, a programmed robot teacher will not be able to teach meeting their individual needs as a human teacher will. Therefore, the possibility of robots doing all jobs is equal to zero.

Moreover, AI installed robots are very expensive to buy and their maintenance is also very costly. These are the reasons why employers will still prefer to hire human workers. For example, Dubai authorities are planning to spend millions on robot police personnel. This might be a positive development, however, the government is employing a number of engineers and programmers to maintain them. Furthermore, the skilled operators will be required to keep these machines working, which, in turn, will further increase the maintenance and operation cost and it will make robot-workers more undesirable.

To sum up, robots will never replace humans unless they start to understand human feelings and wants. Also, human workers will still be highly demanded since the cost of operating and maintaining AI robots is remarkably high.