Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial

background they have.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that attending university is the best way to equip with knowledge in specific disciplines and then can land a decent job. While there are some benefits to say that everyone have the right to have access to university education and the tuition fees must be removed by the government. I maintain the opinion that government should remains the same principles.

On the one hand, An exemption to tuition fees means that people from lower socioeconomic backgrounds can have a chance to pursue higher education. Moreover, at the state level, society will

benefit from a high level of civilized citizens. Therefore, crime rate can reduce significantly as people can distinguish between right and wrong.

On the other hand, this practice may create a hyper-competitive labor market. Students studying college for free may put a strain on the state treasury as they must provide salaries for teacher and others who maintain the basic amenities. Moreover,sStudents may not pay attention to academic results and study because it will cost them nothing to re-take a subject.

In short, In conclusion, although the removal of tuition fees presents certain advantages, I contend that it should not be encouraged due to its drawback.