Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that government should make it fee for all students no matter what financial background they have

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary life, some individuals contend that authorities should abolish tuition fees for students from various financial status, as they have a right to pursue higher education. I totally agree with this viewpoint due to the increasing possibility of accessing education and more trained workforce it brings.

To begin with, the chief of personal benefits to students is that affordability of tertiary education can be guaranteed by free-college policy for them. Specifically, with the provision of free-of-charge education for all kinds of students, people from low socio-economic background can cover their college tuition without any monetary payment. According to recent researches, the gross enrolment rate in poor families are 80% and are following an upward tendency, and therefore, tuition waiver should be implemented. As a result, with the acquisition of a tertiary degree, they can have high employability after being graduated, reducing criminal acts and social instability.

Another justification for why I believe that the the government should waive tuition fees for students by spending money is that they are the nation's workforce. This is because when many people have a opportunity to be entitled to university, more educated workforce can be generated. Subsequently, these bachelor's degree holder can boost national prosperity and sustainable development when they devote themselves to different fields such as science, politics, and economics. For example, This also acts as precursor to clinical breakthroughs and valuable insights to more effectively combat environmental issues such as climate change.

In conclusion, I maintain that everyone should be provided opportunities being educated in higher education due to benefits related to individuals and society. This is a necessary effort of the government which can hopefully promote the development of the country.