Some people think that boys and girls should be educated in the same schools. Others, however, believe that girls achieve better results when educated in single-sex schools.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

While some argue boys and girls should be taught in the similar educational institutions, others believe that girls can acquire a higher academic performance when participating in single-sex schools. This essay will elaborate on two perspectives and the reasons why I favour the former.

On the one hand, single-sex schools are considered as a more effective method of education for several reasons. Chief of these is that girls may not suffer from distraction by love relationship which influences adversely on their academic outcomes. More specifically, by educating boys and girls seperately, students have not any chances to pay attention to opposite sex counterparts. Moreover, the discrimination cannot arise in single-sex schools since the evaluation from teachers or professors are objective and focuses on their abilities instead of social standards impose on them. Therefore, students engaging in single-sex schools will have equal opportunities to advance their studies.

On the other hand, the justification for why I contend that mixed-gender schools are a better choice for studying is that a mixed school allows both genders to enhance their social skills, acting as a precursor to career promotion. This is because students can understand deeply about opposite sex schoolmates will be practical in the future when they spend much time in mixed-gender working environment. This can easily create consensus between both genders when working together in the same company, contributing to long-lasting cooperation. As a result, as work productivity increase significantly, workers can rise up the hierarchy and get a sense of satisfactory.

In conclusion, although there are some benefits when studying at a single-gender school, I maintain that mixed schools are better because these kind of school offer opportunities for development in the future.